FINAL ACT

The Plenipotentiaries of:
HIS MAJESTY THE KING OF THE BELGIANS,
THE PRESIDENT OF THE CZECH REPUBLIC,
HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN OF DENMARK,
THE PRESIDENT OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF GERMANY,
THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF ESTONIA,
THE PRESIDENT OF THE HELLENIC REPUBLIC,
HIS MAJESTY THE KING OF SPAIN,
THE PRESIDENT OF THE FRENCH REPUBLIC,
THE PRESIDENT OF IRELAND,
THE PRESIDENT OF THE ITALIAN REPUBLIC,
THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF CYPRUS,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF LATVIA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF LITHUANIA,

HIS ROYAL HIGHNESS THE GRAND DUKE OF LUXEMBOURG,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF HUNGARY,

THE PRESIDENT OF MALTA,

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN OF THE NETHERLANDS,

THE FEDERAL PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF AUSTRIA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF POLAND,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE PORTUGUESE REPUBLIC,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SLOVENIA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE SLOVAK REPUBLIC,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF FINLAND,

THE GOVERNMENT OF THE KINGDOM OF SWEDEN,

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND,

Contracting Parties to the Treaty establishing the European Community, hereinafter referred to as "the Community", the States of the Community being hereinafter referred to as "Member States", and of

THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITY,

of the one part, and

The Plenipotentiaries of:

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF ANGOLA,

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN OF ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA,

THE HEAD OF STATE OF THE COMMONWEALTH OF THE BAHAMAS,

THE HEAD OF STATE OF BARBADOS,

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN OF BELIZE,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF BENIN,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF BOTSWANA,

THE PRESIDENT OF BURKINA FASO,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF BURUNDI,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF CAMEROON,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF CAPE VERDE,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE CENTRAL AFRICAN REPUBLIC,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE ISLAMIC FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF THE COMOROS,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF CONGO.

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF CONGO,

THE GOVERNMENT OF THE COOK ISLANDS,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF CÔTE D'IVOIRE,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF DJIBOUTI,

THE GOVERNMENT OF THE COMMONWEALTH OF DOMINICA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE DOMINICAN REPUBLIC,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE STATE OF ERITREA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE FEDERAL DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF ETHIOPIA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE SOVEREIGN DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF FIJI,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE GABONESE REPUBLIC,

THE PRESIDENT AND HEAD OF STATE OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE GAMBIA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA.

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN OF GRENADA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GUINEA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GUINEA-BISSAU,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF EQUATORIAL GUINEA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GUYANA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF HAITI,

THE HEAD OF STATE OF JAMAICA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF KENYA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF KIRIBATI,

HIS MAJESTY THE KING OF THE KINGDOM OF LESOTHO,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF LIBERIA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF MADAGASCAR,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF MALAWI,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF MALI,

THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE MARSHALL ISLANDS,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF MAURITANIA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF MAURITIUS,

THE GOVERNMENT OF THE FEDERATED STATES OF MICRONESIA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF MOZAMBIQUE,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA,

THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NIGER,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA,

THE GOVERNMENT OF NIUE,

THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF PALAU,

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN OF THE INDEPENDENT STATE OF PAPUA NEW GUINEA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE RWANDESE REPUBLIC,

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN OF SAINT KITTS AND NEVIS,

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN OF SAINT LUCIA,

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN OF SAINT VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES,

THE HEAD OF STATE OF THE INDEPENDENT STATE OF SAMOA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF SÃO TOMÉ AND PRÍNCIPE,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SENEGAL,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SEYCHELLES,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SIERRA LEONE,

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN OF SOLOMON ISLANDS,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE SUDAN,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SURINAME.

HIS MAJESTY THE KING OF THE KINGDOM OF SWAZILAND,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF CHAD,

THE GOVERNMENT OF THE DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF TIMOR-LESTE,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE TOGOLESE REPUBLIC,

HIS MAJESTY KING TAUFA'AHAU TUPOU IV OF TONGA.

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO.

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN OF TUVALU,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF UGANDA,

THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF VANUATU,

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF ZAMBIA,

THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF ZIMBABWE,

whose States are hereinafter referred to as "ACP States",

of the other part,

meeting in Luxembourg on the twenty-fifth day of June in the year two thousand and five for the signature of the Agreement amending the Partnership Agreement between the members of the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States, of the one part, and the European Community and its Member States, of the other part, signed in Cotonou on 23 June 2000,

have at the time of signature of this Agreement adopted the following declarations attached to this Final Act:

Declaration I	Joint Declaration on Article 8 of the Cotonou Agreement
Declaration II	Joint Declaration on Article 68 of the Cotonou Agreement
Declaration III	Joint Declaration on Annex Ia
Declaration IV	Joint Declaration on Article 3(5) of Annex IV
Declaration V	Joint Declaration on Article 9(2) of Annex IV
Declaration VI	Joint Declaration on Article 12(2) of Annex IV
Declaration VII	Joint Declaration on Article 13 of Annex IV
Declaration VIII	Joint Declaration on Article 19a of Annex IV
Declaration IX	Joint Declaration on Article 24(3) of Annex IV
Declaration X	Joint Declaration on Article 2 of Annex VII
Declaration XI	Community Declaration on Articles 4 and 58(2) of the Cotonou
	Agreement
Declaration XII	Community Declaration on Article 11a of the Cotonou Agreement
Declaration XIII	Community Declaration on Article 11b(2) of the Cotonou Agreement
Declaration XIV	Community Declaration on Articles 28, 29, 30 and 58 of the Cotonou
	Agreement and on Article 6 of Annex IV
Declaration XV	European Union Declaration on Annex Ia
Declaration XVI	Community Declaration on Articles 4(3), 5(7), 16(5) and (6) and 17(2)
	of Annex IV
Declaration XVII	Community Declaration on Article 4(5) of Annex IV
Declaration XVIII	Community Declaration on Article 20 of Annex IV
Declaration XIX	Community Declaration on Articles 34, 35 and 36 of Annex IV
Declaration XX	Community Declaration on Article 3 of Annex VII.

[In witness whereof, the undersigned Plenipotentiaries have hereunto set their hands.]